Uncategorized

The colourful people of Paris

Morgan Rana Photography

Paris, often the people more than the place, has long been a photographer’s paradise. The colour and beautiful landmarks such as those in my previous post, Getting an Eiffel, often take centre stage. Equally delightful, are the little things. The hefty price tag for a table on a crowded terrace, is often a small price to pay for ring-side seats to the great people-watching spectacle. Great heroes of mine have often portrayed a romantic and exciting image of vibrant Parisian streets.

I thumbed through a book in one brasserie, which showcased the work of Doisneau, Bresson and Sieff among others. Paris Mon Amour now rests on my bookshelf, as I was so inspired by the images inside that I immediately bought a copy. Admittedly, I was a little disheartened that the images were so sublime, but I think it’s always good to be able to reference what you want…

Voir l’article original 84 mots de plus

Par défaut

Laisser un commentaire