Uncategorized

Shuffling Papers

hey !
Thanks for your article !!

V.F Team
http://www.visa-facile.com

blog-o-rhythms

The most shocking thing about trying to make a baby was that it worked, the very first time. An anonymous pharmacist in Brussels was the first to hear the news; with a headache, and perhaps an embryo, Stephanie asked (in French) for ‘something safe in case of (muffled word here).’ Behind her, listening intently, I missed the key word: ‘PREGNANT.’ I hissed, ‘Did you say it?’ She elbowed me, ‘Yes!’ ‘Are you sure you said it?’ The pharmacist glowered at us as though Stephanie and I were a pair of unlucky teens

Confirmation came via text message–after a 7:30 AM blood test a few weeks later–between flights, as I headed home to Boston and Stephanie headed off on a two-week American tour: ‘First congratulations and best wishes from security woman.’ I could not quite believe my eyes, and nearly abandoned my flight for the planeload of Hasidic Jews at the…

View original post 1 202 mots de plus

Par défaut

Laisser un commentaire

